Merging Student Record
When merging students, it is likely you have received a message saying "Something went wrong!"
Set the account status to [Inactive] Set the exit date to the current date Set the exit reason to [Duplicate or keying error] Click [Next] Click [Save]
This is actually a confirmation that the records have been transferred from Student B to Student A.
Follow these steps after merging student records.
- Confirm that records have been transferred to Student A
- Check Student B's Student Edit page for a NSSRS ID number
- If a NSSRS ID is keyed in, delete it
- Key in this same number for Student A's NSSRS ID